BROWS

So I’m 100% not trying to convince anyone I know what I’m talking about when it comes to make-up and beauty, but when I find a new product that works I feel I need to spread the word..Sharing is caring! Especially when it comes to brows. I’m not really that big in to make-up to be completely honest but I do love the perfect eyebrow and anything that helps achieve that is welcome in my make-up bag.

I decided to venture away from the traditional eyebrow pencil that I usually use (Topshop or Eylure) and try out a “brow mascara”. I haven’t seen many of them around so when I found the Maybelline Brow Drama for £4.99 I was quick to snap one up in dark brown. At such a cheap price I wasn’t expecting too much but I’m happy to say it was a pleasant surprise.

The best thing about Brow Drama is that it takes 30 seconds to brush on and your eyebrows stay in place all day long as well as adding the colour to fill them in slightly. It can also be used to create a messier brow if you don’t want them looking too neat. This makes it perfect for those mornings when you really don’t have time to sit and fill your eyebrows in (I have those  a lot).

What’s also great is when you want a more prominent brow,  you can use it over your regular eyebrow make up to keep them in place. I like to use Benefit Brow Zings with the Brow Drama on top to shape.

The only one problem I have had is that once the product is on the skin it does dry quite hard so can be a nightmare to correct if you don’t get them right first time.

Overall for the price i’d give it a 7/10

The next product on my wish-list is the Benefit Ka-BROW!… tbc.

 

 

Leave a Reply

