Somerset

At the beginning of June, instead of going home when I finished university for the second year, I decided to go and stay in Cheddar, Somerset where my boyfriend lives until I decided what I wanted to do for the next 3 months.

Originally this was supposed to be a short trip of maybe a week or two but I ended up somehow landing two jobs there in a gift shop and a hotel and staying for 6 weeks…

I loved staying in cheddar just because it was such a huge change from London and actually made me feel so relaxed and chilled after a stressful few months at uni. Its the best place to go on walks because you can go and check out the scenery up Cheddar Gorge or take a day trip into Bristol to go shopping.

Unfortunately broke my phone in the last week I was there so I lost all the pictures I had been saving but I managed to scrape a few together!

Looking forward to the next trip to Cheddar, whenever that may be..

 

Leave a Reply

